authors

Are You a Writer Who Needs a Good Kick in the Butt?

Kimberley Grabas’ post (below graphic) about the necessity of building an email list should prompt writers to ratchet up their marketing game. Are you – like me – one of those authors who do not have an email list for direct marketing of your work? I definitely see the need because all of my favorite blogging experts send me emails several times per week. And many of them drive home the same point. Procrastination is my problem here although I am so busy with so many other things. But I am hearing more and more that building an email list and using it regularly is central to marketing one’s work – going to have to rearrange my priorities … maybe. “Maybe?” Yeah right. That’s a procrastination word. Still the more I read posts such as Kimerley’s the more I get inspired.

download

So here is the post:

BY  

Writer's Guide to Building an Email List            Ahh, the ‘List’.As a writer, building your email subscriber list may not (yet) have become paramount in your quest for an engaged audience.Setting up and tweaking your blog, learning the intricate language of Twitter and ensuring your brand is hallmarked for longevity has, thus far, consumed every moment of your free time, right?But if you spend any time online, and particularly within the marketing community, you will hear this important proverb ad nauseum:

“The money is in the list.”

The Writers Guide to Building an Email List | Your Writer Platform.

Leave a Reply

