Blogging: Tips and Leads

Creative Writing, Book Publishing and Tutoring Classes Now in Londonderry, N.H.

I just relocated to Londonderry, N.H.,  where I am resuming my writing and tutoring classes at my home on Avery Road. I also teach writing online and I tutor online. Email me at dorion9@gmail.com for specifics.

That's me in Thailand with a couple of pythons, apparently well fed.

That’s me in Thailand with a couple of pythons, apparently well fed.

I recently moved from the Nashua area where I had a retail gift shop and where I taught creative writing classes privately. I’m a former New York City English/History/Journalism teacher with a Masters of Science in Literacy and BA Degrees in English and Journalism. I also have an additional 15 years experience in news reporting in the Boston area – I owned/operated The Middlesex News Service for ten years at the former Middlesex County Courthouse, Cambridge, Mass., reported for two years for the Lowell Sun (Chelmsford, Groton, Dunstable, Cambridge) and have authored several books including the soon-to-be-published YA adventure novel (Pt. 1 in the trilogy), ”Jack.” I have taught at all levels – mostly high school – but spent a few years teaching K-8 in dozens of Manhattan public schools as well as in several New Hampshire schools including ones in elementary/middle/high schools in Exeter, Portsmouth, Dover, Raymond and York, Maine. In New York City, I eventually became lead teacher at the School for the Physical City in Midtown, and, as such, regularly attended ’best practice’ workshops conducted by the Superintendent of Manhattan Public Schools. I was then responsible for conducting workshops for teachers at my school regarding what I had learned.

If you have a book idea or draft, I can help you to get it published from start to finish. Below is my newest novel – self-published via my micro-publishing company: Global Vibrations Publishing. I wrote this novel concurrently with Comrade Anna (2013) between 2000 and 2015. Available now on Amazon and Amazon Kindle, (you can use the links on my Booklaunch page: https://booklaunch.io/garydorion/55ba34b575fdf2e64f7f7256 ”Jack” will officially be released on August 20, 2015. Teachers can receive volume discounts directly through me at dorion9@gmail.com or call 917-374-2544).

You can check me out further by visiting my tutoring profile/credentials at:

https://www.wyzant.com/Tutors/NH/Londonderry/7935937/

Wyzant has approved me to tutor in the following areas which you can view on my profile at the above link:

ACT English, ACT Reading,  American History, Art History, Classics, Criminal Justice

Ecology, Elementary (K-6), Elementary Science, English,  ESL/ESOL,  European History

GED, General Computer, Geography, Grammar, Literature, Microsoft Word, Philosophy,

Psychology, Reading, Regents, SAT Reading, Social Studies, World Hstory, Writing.

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

