Sopranos

Happy Mothers Day

Soprano Charlotte Hoather is so beautiful. Her voice – magic! Her presence – true greatness! Another UK phenomenon!

I found Charlotte’s email in my mailbox today noting she was with her family in London for Mother’s Day and was involved in a competition. I clicked on the link to her web page and found one of the most beautiful songs I have heard her sing. I couldn’t really tell if it was part of the competition – I think so. Anyway, give it a listen. I hope you like it as much as I do. Happy Mothers Day

Charlotte Hoather


🌸🌸Happy Mothering Sunday 🌸🌸

In London with all my family, heading to the AESS English competition final with George Todica 🎹🎶

Songs My Mother Taught Me

My program for the competition was an ‘Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland’ compilation of the Alice in Wonderland Down The Rabbit Hole monologue and quotes and prose from the book that I so loved from my childhood. Lewis Carroll published the novel in November 1865, 150 years ago, the novel was illustrated by John Tenniel and is one of the finest examples of the nonsense literature genre.

Lewis Carroll was the pen name of the Reverend Charles Dodgson, he was born in Daresbury, Cheshire just a few miles from where I grew up.

I read that ‘Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland’ is the third most quoted book after the Bible and Shakespeare. I’ve read the book, watched movie adaptations, listened to audio-books and watched the wonderful…

View original post 121 more words

Categories: Sopranos

Leave a Reply

