Author Interviews

An interview with Author S.P. Joseph Lyons by Fiona McVie

An interview with Author S.P. Joseph Lyons by Fiona McVie

I thought that Fiona McVie’s interview of Mr. Lyons was a particularly interesting one. Part of the interview is posted here and then continues on Fiona McVie’s blog. Comments welcome.

5VdlUX2m
S.P. Joseph Lyons

 

“Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.  Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

 My name is S.P. Joseph Lyons, and let’s just say I’m 30 something. 

Fiona: Where are you from?

 I was born and raised in Ontario. South of Toronto. 

Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

 I went to university for business but quickly realized that my heart was not in it. Though I have had great success in working for large corporations, as well as running my own business development firms, I always knew my stories and fantasy worlds would one day take me over. I’m so very glad they did.  

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

I was picked up by a publisher eighteen months ago, and in that time, I’ve released the first of my six book series. It’s currently available on Amazon, with Target stores, and most recently, picked up by Chapters/Indigo. That’s the big Canadian chain. The follow up book is due out July 2018.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I suppose I’ve always been writing. I can still remember my first story. At age five, I wrote about a hero boy who would fly around rescuing all the eggs that fell from nests, just so the baby birds would have a chance. There has always been a hero in my heart desperate to be born on paper.

 Though I’ve always loved to write, I had a story building in me since I was very young. When I was three, I was taken from my family and placed in foster care. In the horrors of abuse that ensued, I quickly realized that the only safe place for me was a universe I would build in my mind; a place I could always retreat to when things got scary. As I became an adult, I realized I had crafted so much that I was able to pen a six-book series based on this universe and its characters. It was a story I felt needed to be told. A way to share what’s most important to me.  

Read More:

https://authorsinterviews.wordpress.com/2017/09/12/here-is-my-interview-with-s-p-joseph-lyons/

Categories: Author Interviews

Leave a Reply

